top of page

Do you live your life or simply exist ?


I’ve often thought what my life might have turned out like if I had been born into a family where my father had simply joined the public service straight out of school and my mother worked in a Bank. Both content with what life had dealt them, never questioning, never striving to grow or expand with no other expectation out of life other than a false sense of security knowing that they had a job to turn up to each day.

I observe so many people who simple turn up each day to live or should I say “exist”. Always dreaming of the “I wish I had….” And when challenged to say why didn’t you just give it a go responded with a hundred reasons of why they didn’t … I didn’t have the money …I didn’t have the time… I was too busy working to pay the mortgage, I wasn’t sure how to, I didn’t think I was smart enough, etc etc , rather than one good reason as to why they shouldn’t have just taken that leap of faith and followed their passion! What a waste of their precious time here on this earth platform.

I believe we all possess some form of special gift that in our own unique way will allow us to shine and live a purposeful life but the Universe doesn’t hand it to us on a neon lit tablet but gives us clues throughout our lives and so it invites us to explore and to take risks and to learn through experience. Our special gifts may not be to be that multi-millionaire or President of a Nation, it may be as simple as being the best and most caring parent to a disabled child, or the supportive partner to a spouse's exemplary career or to run a successful small family business but whatever it is the onus is on us to reach out and explore and not be afraid of what might be... but... passionate and determined about what you can and want to be.


bottom of page